Blame The Lag

Mushroom Soup For The Pixelated Soul

Retroactive Reviews: Darksiders II, Sleeping Dogs

It’s been some time since my last update, and many topical events passed by that I could have written about to raise awareness on my blog: The Dark Knight Rises, the Steam Summer Sale, the Nintendo 3DS XL, the Return of Toonami…

But these are also topics that nearly every other blog would be covering. When I created Blame the Lag, I did so with two express purposes: cataloging all of my written reviews and articles across the different websites I freelance for, and offer personal opinions on whatever topic I feel motivated to write about. If I don’t have a personal or professional claim toward the latest game release, I’m not going to force myself to write about it just to gain a few extra hits.

Fortunately, I was given access to the two biggest games of the month, making this post both timely and topical. Darksiders II and Sleeping Dogs have been reviewed by yours truly, and now that The Walking Dead Episode 3 has been updated on Steam, you can look forward to a review for that as well.

Speaking of which, I forgot to link to my review of Episode 2. Whoops!

Sleeping Dogs (PC)

Darksiders II (PC)

The Walking Dead Episode 2: Starved For Help (PC)

I also have a new article to follow this one, which should be ready to go later on. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 30, 2012 by in Retroactive Reviews.
