Blame The Lag

Mushroom Soup For The Pixelated Soul

Summer Maintenance Part 4 (Plus A New Review)

And here it is, at last: my completed desk:

The desk was actually completed two weeks ago, but I didn’t want to share an update until I arranged my items the way I wanted. Being quite the meticulous type, that took an extra week or two, and looking at it now there are still some open slots that I’ve yet to decide what to do with.

The two door cabinet was the hardest to figure out; I experimented with all manner of things to put in there, from Xbox 360 games to books. Ultimately I decided on my (mostly) Final Fantasy figurines. While part of me would prefer to have them all displayed prominently, putting them behind glass adds a certain collectivity to the collection.

Underneath, I decided to fill two slots with PC games (all of which are currently installed on my PC, making access to these hard copies a rarity) as well as a section for currently unfinished books (I’ve barely reached halfway through Dance with Dragons). I still have plenty of space left, but I’m still mulling over what to put in there.

You may also notice that I have a new chair to add to the decor; it is, in fact, a massage chair that I stumbled upon in Office Depot by (how else) sitting on it while pondering between two other desk chairs. As as out-of-stock display model, I was offered the sweet discount price of $80, while the chair normally goes for $250. I only had to spend an additional $30 to get an adapter for the power outlet at Radio Shack.

I had to wait an additional three weeks to actually use it, though, as it turned out the piston underneath was stuck, which meant I couldn’t lower it enough to fit with my new desk. Still, considering the savings, it was worth the wait.

Overall, this entire desk-building experience was exhausting; if I had the cash to spare, I probably would have let the manufacturer build it for me for the extra $100. I’m very pleased with the results though, and I feel a great deal of pride looking at it, knowing the whole thing came to be by my hands.

Anyway, now that that’s done, hopefully I can go back to a regular routine on all matters pertaining to writing, reviewing, and gaming.

Speaking of which, here’s that early review I promised before.

Naturally, it’s late.

Street Fighter III: Third Strike Online Edition (Xbox Live Arcade)

4 comments on “Summer Maintenance Part 4 (Plus A New Review)

  1. Cheryle Deane
    October 4, 2012

    Desk chairs that are made from metals are the best since they are very sturdy and they last very long. The finish also looks very elegant on desk chairs. :”;:’

    Have a great day!
    http://www.prettygoddess.com

  2. primoman
    October 4, 2012

    The chair actually broke a few months afterward.

    If it were still around, I’m sure it would appreciate the kind words.

  3. Shelton Ratzlaff
    October 13, 2012

    i really love to use desk chairs that are made from mahogany because they look great. ,:.;`

    Visit our own website too
    http://www.prettygoddess.com

  4. Hyon Burlock
    December 10, 2012

    desk chairs that are made from solid woods are the best in my opinion. `

    <a href="Stop by our personal blog page too
    http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/is-pink-eye-contagious/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 6, 2011 by in Reviews and tagged .
