Blame The Lag

Mushroom Soup For The Pixelated Soul

Retroactive Reviews: The Returnification

We interrupt our weekly Final Fantasy whoring to bring you a cavalcade of reviews.

Don’t get me wrong, I have plenty to say regarding the newest FF spin-off, Dissidia 012, but rather it’s about time I stopped letting my reviews pile up. I’ve dug deep and discovered that I had left out way more than I imagined, the reason being that I wanted to update this blog with more personal articles.

But now I need to try and strike out a balance, especially since I received a whopping four games in the mail today, all due for future reviews.

As you can ascertain by the games included, I am indeed the owner of a 3DS. Considering how I’ve been making some decent wages talking about the system, it seemed only fitting that I would end up an early adopter. I plan to offer some thoughts on Nintendo’s new handheld as well, but haven’t quite determined the best way to do that yet. The launch titles shown here will get their due in the next few weeks, so look forward to that. And yes, I purchased Super Street Fighter IV 3D Edition as my launch game, but I won’t be reviewing that one.

You may also notice WWE All-Stars as part of the package, which was a big surprise for me; not only was I not informed of it prior to arrival, I had been building interest in the game thanks to recent commercials and commentary. While I haven’t actively watched any wrestling since Hulk Hogan’s days in the ring, there’s always room in my heart for good dumb bouts between two steroid-enhanced supermen in a primordial display of masculinity.

So while I work on laying the smackdown, do take a look at my reviews of the last few months.

Front Mission: Evolved

Top Gun

Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Homefront

Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation

de Blob 2

Bionic Commando Rearmed 2

Phantasy Star Portable 2

Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies

X-Men Arcade

Amnesia: The Dark Descent

Metroid: Other M (yep, turned out I was commissioned to review this after all)

I’ll be sure to update you as soon as the 3DS reviews go up.

One comment on “Retroactive Reviews: The Returnification

  1. Pingback: Ten Final Fantasy Dream Projects (That Should Be Made Reality) « Blame The Lag

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 3, 2011 by in Retroactive Reviews and tagged .
