Blame The Lag

Mushroom Soup For The Pixelated Soul

Retroactive Reviews: Mafia II, Recettear, Sonic Adventure, and More

Got some new reviews for you to thumb through.

There are a lot of titles that I haven’t been commissioned to review, but wanted to discuss anyway. Metroid: Other M was one such game, but just recently I ended up receiving a copy months after the fact, so you can look forward to a review of that.

There’s still lots of other titles I would’ve loved to review: Dead Rising 2, Castlevania: Lords of Shadow, Playstation Move, and so on. Unfortunately, I don’t always get every game I request, so I need to make do with C grade pickings (minus Recettear, which ended up as  a pleasant surprise that I highly recommend).

You’ll also find below a retrospective on Super Castlevania IV. I was commissioned by Z Connect to write four horror-related articles for Halloween. I decided to write the first one on my favorite game in the Castlevania series. I plan to have the second ready by this week. You’ll also find my review of Castlevania: Harmony of Despair, something I didn’t enjoy quite as much.

In case I never get to review Lords of Shadow, however, let me give you the gist of it: it’s awesome, go buy it. Now. But read my reviews first.

Super Castlevania IV (Retrospective)

Castlevania: Harmony of Despair

Hydro Thunder Hurricane

Sonic Adventure (XBLA)

Recettear: An Item Shop’s tale

Mafia II (360)

Top Gun

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 18, 2010 by in Retroactive Reviews and tagged .
