Blame The Lag

Mushroom Soup For The Pixelated Soul

Retroactive Reviews: Dragon Quest IX, Sin and Punishment 2

Got a couple of reviews ready for you, including my long-overdue look at Dragon Quest IX.

In personal news, I am finally the proud owner of my very first Apple product, an iPhone 3GS. I’ve spent the last two weeks getting acquainted with years worth of apps, of which my phone is positively cluttered with. It’s not all fun and games though (I really dig Doodle Jump, Spider, and especially the Cave shooters), as I have a lot of super-useful apps, including one that lets me scan the UPC of an item in order to get a look at all the local prices of said item. The future has arrived, indeed.

In any event, Tuesday is going to be seriously busy. We’ve got Metroid: Other M, Valkyria Chronicles II, the open beta for Final Fantasy XIV (something I especially can’t wait for, considering that I’ve been rejected of any prior invites), Dead Rising 2: Case Zero, and apparently a new Square announcement. Metroid is most likely the biggest release of the day for most people, myself included, to the point that I think I’ll squeeze out a related article before its official release.

As for the remaining Summer of XBLA titles, sadly I have not received any review codes after Castlevania: Harmony of Dissonance. I went and purchased Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light, of which I can sum things up by saying it’s totally worth it, even if you’re not a fan of the character (I’m not). I haven’t tried Monday Night Combat, but have heard good things. On the upside, I’m expected to receive Mafia II for review soon, which should hopefully block out the overabundance of commercials that have plagued my cable television.

Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies

Sin and Punishment: Star Successor

One comment on “Retroactive Reviews: Dragon Quest IX, Sin and Punishment 2

  1. Pete Derrick
    January 20, 2011

    Sin and Punishment just the name alone sounds fantastic

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 30, 2010 by in Retroactive Reviews.
