Blame The Lag

Mushroom Soup For The Pixelated Soul

Retroactive Reviews: Just Cause 2, Metro 2033, Torchlight, DLC, and More

The usual roadblocks of real life have kept me from posting frequently in this blog the last couple of weeks. School, job interviews, and games….lots and lots of games.

This Tuesday marks the release of Super Street Fighter IV, one of my most anticipated titles this year even after playing the original ad nauseum. This time around, I’ll be grabbing the update on the Xbox 360, and also included a Madcatz fightpad with the purchase. The drag is that MS’ refusal to allow third party wireless controllers means I’ll have to move my console so the wire won’t dart in front of my TV screen.

But it’ll be worth it to experience the thrills and chills of playing against LIVE players. I hope you Flowchart Kens have practiced being terrible, because I’ve got a certain Russian I’d like to introduce you to…

Super also expands the roster considerably with the return of many classic characters, such as Ibuki, Guy and Cody (woo!), Dudley, Adon, and Dudley (yay….), T-Hawk, Dee Jay and Makoto (……), along with two brand new characters that look quite fun to use.

I’ve also received 3D Dot Game Heroes in the mail, and should be expecting Monster Hunter Tri any day now. A review for Deadly Premonition will be up soon as well. In the meantime, catch up on my latest backlog of criticisms and praises.

Just Cause 2

Borderlands: The Secret Armory of General Knoxx

Metro:2033

Global Agenda

Heavy Rain Chronicles: The Taxidermist

Mass Effect 2: Kasumi’s Stolen Memory

Greed Corp

Torchlight

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2010 by in Retroactive Reviews and tagged , .
