Blame The Lag

Mushroom Soup For The Pixelated Soul

Delicious Deals: Valkyria Chronicles

Been a quiet week on this blog. This was mostly due to my younger sister taking on a nasty illness, leaving her bedridden for two weeks, as well as a couple of hospital visits. It got a bit scary for a while, but she’s completely recovered now, so my mind is a bit clear now. I recently submitted my review for Fallout 3: Mothership Zeta, and I hope to have my review for Trials HD ready soon. I’ve also received Colin McRAE Dirt 2 for the PS3, which I’ll be reviewing in a couple of weeks along with Muramasa for the Wii.

On the subject of PS3, it seems the Slim model has finally encouraged people to buy the system in droves, something Sony’s been hoping for since 2006. Should you happen to be one of these Slim adopters, now would be the perfect time to cash in on my latest delicious deal.

Valkyria Chronicles for 19.96 at Wal-Mart

Not sure how long they’re going to sell it at that price, but I encourage you PS3 owners to snag this game up as soon as possible. As my pick for GOTY 2008, Valkyria Chronicles is one of the best PS3 games available, and one of the best RPGs I’ve played in years.

Not much more to say, so just go out and buy it. This is an Order.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 14, 2009 by in Delicious Deals and tagged .
