Blame The Lag

Mushroom Soup For The Pixelated Soul

The Eve Before E3

E3 starts rolling tomorrow, although you wouldn’t know that from all the purpoted leaks going online. Potentially heavy news such as the PSP Go, Final Fantasy VII’s PSN inclusion, the existence of a new MGS for both PSP and PS3, along with several “leaked” trailers run the risk of downplaying the major conferences starting tomorrow.

Then there’s the Twitter fiasco, where everyone claiming to have “sources” constantly post fake posts and claims in order to gain attention. It’s a fine mess, but also a fun one.

Yeah, the odds are in favor of this year’s E3 kicking ass. The three major players all have conferences starting Monday, and I’m hoping for all sorts of big news. I’m also going to post on this blog every day in E3 week in order to share my thoughts on each new announcement and revelation.

But for today, I wanted to share this video in case you hadn’t seen it yet: A fan-made Mega Man 2.5D.

This is the sort of thing that I wish would get immediate endorsement. The 3D bits seem to be little more than a novelty, but the co-op feature is fantastic. Capcom, hire this guy asap.

It’s also a fun week for Final Fantasy fans; Monday sees the release of Final Fantasy IV: The After Years on WiiWare, or rather its first episode. Depending on the price and length, I may wait it out until the entire game is available under one price. Tuesday also sees the release of Advent Children:Complete, which will be immediately purchased and watched by me.  I should inform you that Gamestop is selling the movie as part of a bundle with the PS3. Food for thought.

And finally, I watched Pixar’s Up the other day. This movie holds the distinction out of two others that have managed to make me physically cry. It was pretty weird, I was watching the opening with a normal attitude, and before I knew it, the waterworks hit me. I’m not ashamed to admit that either, because it’s a fantastic movie, and is another addition to Pixar’s near-flawless track record. It was almost worth missing out in attending E3.

Hope I finally get my shot next year, though.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 1, 2009 by in Uncategorized.
